The Atheist Empire

because love takes place beyond good and evil….

Funky Christians.

Posted by theatheistempire on February 13, 2007

Didn` get round to doing the pasting table thing but I did manage to hand out a few leaflets. There were a Christian gospel group already there when I arrived – lucky me!

Now I know you shouldn`t judge people on their looks but often I have wondered why so many Christians are unhealthy. All of the Gospel Christians there today were the most odd looking people I have ever seen – black teeth, glazed-over eyes. Most of them had some kind of physical symptom. They had pot-bellies. One guy was so thin and pale; he was wasting away! They couldn`t even talk properly; couldn`t hold any kind of meaningful conversation. They stood on the spot drained of all vitality and life. They started dancing rather pathetically in the street to their gospel rap outpouring; it was bizaare!

 

Young people crowded around these Christians but they were obviously taking the mickie out of them. One of their leaders – pale, thin, gaunt and lacking in vitality approached a group of goths and pronounced he had seen heaven and Jesus. He was met with a barrage of laughter and insults. Then I shouted “No historical evidence for Jesus Christ….Jesus never existed….Christianity: a false piety!” and they came running to me saying “hey, that guy over there says he has seen heaven and we are all laughing at him”.

 This Gospel Christian group is probably my main opposition. They come out to the city centre almost every Saturday and they never fail to bring their speakers and microphones with them. You should hear some of the things they were singing: “Jesus wants your body….he is alive today…..blah blah blah” and  a few words about some “light”, a “sacrifice” and “the bible”.

 My leaflets consisted of 7 points showing historical information about the Christian religion – how they managed to pen their God from the remnants of other pagan cults. It mentioned the bible and how they were written in the Midrashic style and I mentioned all the inconsistencies, the fabrications, the lies and whatever else doesn`t match up. I mentioned the Essenes, the Nazaroi, and Yeishu ben Ha-Notzri and many others.  I gave a leaflet to one of the Christians there and five minutes later he came to me telling me I am going to hell and that this is the work of the devil. He proceeded further by screwing up the leaflet and giving it me back.

 The fun lasted for 20 minutes by then I had ran out of leaflets to give out. I just left and headed for home.

Leave a Reply

 
